The Half Moon Hitchin - Est. 1748 A happy half moon after a delicious ale.

Past Events

Go back in time...

Live music

Christmas choir- Village Voices 8pm

Tuesday 19th December - Tuesday 19th December

Get your festive cheer with the Village Voices choir from 8pm under the tent singing all the Christmas song (yes you must get involved!) 🎶

Food and music

Beers, Babes and Bagels

Friday 1st December - Friday 1st December

We are so exited to be announcing the launch of Brick Lane Bagel Co at The Moon.

To welcome them to Hitchin we have an evening of amazing music from Althea Grace and Sarah Kelly from 8pm ish!

Bagles kick off at 5pm

Live music

Winter Wednesdays

Wednesday 25th October - Wednesday 25th October

Live music from Althea Grace and Micheal Parker from 7.30pm.

Get down early to secure a table inside 🎶

October Beer Fest!

Friday 13th October - Sunday 15th October

Beer Fest is back and it’s our 6th anniversary at the pub so you know it’s going to be a great weekend.

25+ ales with more to follow when these first sell out. 10 Real ciders and 3 amazing street food vendors. Check out our socials for more information and music line up. The beer list will be available on Friday 🍻

Live Music

Summer Sessions

Wednesday 23rd August - Wednesday 23rd August

Hump day music in the garden!

7pm Niamh Hassell

8pm Althea Grace

Live Music

Alex Francis

Friday 18th August - Friday 18th August

The talented Alex Francis is joining us from 8pm ish this Friday 🎶

CLOSED

Monday 17th July - Monday 17th July

Not an event but so your not disappointed we will be closing for staff to recover after a busy MoonStock on the Monday… back open as usual on the Tuesday!

Music Beer Pizza

MoonStock’23

Friday 14th July - Sunday 16th July

3 days of fantastic music, beer and friends… not forgetting Sam’s Pizza pop up available all 3 days as well 🍕

Check out our socials for the line up 🎶

Live Music

The Moon Garden Party 🎈

Saturday 24th June - Saturday 24th June

Who doesn’t love a garden party!?

Live music from 5.30pm to enjoy the beautiful sunset with friends.

Tom Dickinson,Blake Baker and Gasoline Alley will be performing 🎶

Live Music

Summer Sessions with Michael Parker 7.30pm

Wednesday 21st June - Wednesday 21st June

Live music in the garden from Michael Parker from 7.30pm

Enjoy and beer, watch the sun set with talented musicians every other Wednesday.

April Event

Beer. Music. Cider. Festival

Friday 28th April - Sunday 30th April

Beer Fest is back!

Music, street food, loads of beer and cider - more information to follow!

Live Music

Winter Wednesday - Michael Parker

Wednesday 1st February - Wednesday 1st February

Joined by the amazing Michael Parker for an evening of live music 8-10pm

Live Music

NYE with James Robb and The Earthtones

Saturday 31st December

We are lucky to have James Robb and The Earthtones join us for an evening of celebration and dancing!

No tickets, No reservations, just your local with great music to see in the new year ❤️

We will be open 12pm-1am(ish) with music from 9pm-12.30am(ish)🎵

Christmas choir

Village Voices

Tuesday 20th December

Ever year we are joined by the amazing Whitwell Village Voices choir. This year is no different, so come down, joint in a Christmas song, drink some mulled wine and get very festive!

Will start at 7.30pm under our stretch tent so wrap up warm.

Live music

Winter Wednesdays

Wednesday 14th December

Hump day music night!

Lovely Cara Beard will be joining us from 8pm inside for an evening of music.

Cinema Club Christmas Special

Die Hard

Sunday 11th December

Kicks off at 7pm under our stretch tent (wrap up warm)

No reservations, £2pp and the film will be table serviced so you don’t miss any of it!

Mulled drinks and popcorn/sweets will also be on offer!

Live music

Winter Wednesdays

Wednesday 30th November

Hump day music night!

We are joined by Michael Parker from 7.30pm inside the pub.

Qatar World Cup

World Cup Games

Sunday 20th November - Sunday 18th December

We will be showing all World Cup games (that are on when we are open) under the stretch tent in the garden.

No reservations required just rock up!

We have a big screen and great sound thanks to Ace Of Herts.

There will be no sports inside or under the lower heated shelter for all those who just want a quiet drink sports free.

Live Music

Winter Wednesday

Wednesday 16th November

Hump day pick me up!

7.30pm TBC

Live Music

Winter Wednesdays

Wednesday 9th November

A hump day pick me up with a little live music at The Moon, kicks off at 7.30pm with Matt Lack.

Cinema Club

Shaun Of The Dead

Sunday 30th October

A classic film for Halloween!

Outside showing in the stretch tent so wrap up warm, kicks off at 7pm. No reservations and £2pp.

Sweet treats will be available at the bar.

Festival & Live music

Beer, music and cider festival

Friday 14th October - Sunday 16th October

Come join us for an epic beer, music and cider festival!!

Street food- Friday ‘Pimp my Fish’ // Saturday ‘Cafe 77’ // Sunday ‘Smoke’n’Greek BBQ

Live music

Summer sessions

Wednesday 7th September

Summer sessions - live music in the garden from 7pm

Live music

Summer sessions

Wednesday 24th August

Summer sessions - live music in the garden from 7pm ish.

Live music & food

Pimp my Fish & Gasoline Alley

Saturday 13th August

Pimp my fish - pop up food. From 7pm.

Gasoline Alley performing in the garden.

Live music

Summer sessions

Wednesday 10th August

Live music in the garden from 7pm - TBC

Film night

Star wars film night

Wednesday 4th May

May the 4th be with you. Under the stretch tent outside we have a large cinema projector showing Star Wars. No reservations but donation of £2pp to go toward mind charity. This will be a fantastic experience and table service will be running throughout the film.

April event

Easter Quiz

Sunday 24th April

No booking required, tabletop quiz with 6 rounds. From 7pm. Teams of up to 6. £2pp